Upcoming Events

Events for Pity The Reader: On Writing with Style by Suzanne McConnell and Kurt Vonnegut, hardcover published by Seven Stories Press, e-book published by RosettaBooks, and audio book narrated by Karen White published by Highbridge Audio available November 5, 2019

November

Nov. 5 Tuesday, BOOK LAUNCH at The Strand Bookstore, NYC   7:30 PM

Nov. 9 Saturday, The Golden Notebook, Woodstock, NY   4:30 PM

Nov. 10 Sunday, Head House Books, Philadelphia, PA   2:00 PM

Nov. 16 Saturday, Canio’s Books, Sag Harbor, NY    5:00 PM

Nov. 20 Wednesday, Oddysey Books, South Hadley, MA    7:00 PM

Nov. 22 Friday, Brookline Booksmith, MA   7:00 PM

December

Dec 3 Tuesday, Oblong Books, Rhinebeck, NY   6:00 PM, Conversation with owner, Dick Herman

Dec. 6 Friday, Dixon Place, NYC   7:30 PM, “Something’s Happening Here: Kurt Vonnegut and the 60s Zeitgeist,” reading with Mark Berger, author of Something’s Happening Here: A Sixties Odyssey from Brooklyn to Woodstock, and songs performed by Christopher Sears

January

Jan. 4 Saturday, Politics & Prose, Connecticut Ave., Washington D.C.  6:00 PM

Jan. 5 Sunday, KGB with Suzanne Dottino and Larry Shainberg, NYC  7:00 PM